UNT College of Business

2018 Annual Meeting

September 30 - October 1, 2018
University of North Texas College of Business
Denton, TX

Guest Speakers and Panelists

  • Dr. Brenda McCoy, Associate Vice President, Enrollment and Admissions, UNT: Millenial and Gen-Z Students - Recruiting, Motivating and Retaining.
  • Mr. Jamie Bonini, Vice President, Toyota Production Systems: The Toyota Lean Process Improvement System and its Application in a University Partnership.
  • Robert Ruiz and Bob Alig, Liaison International: Trends and Themes in Graduate Management Education Admissions.
  • Dr. Ananth Seetharaman, Chair, Dept. of Accounting, UNT: Strategies for Increasing Success in High Drop/Fail Classes.
  • Robert Kaplan, President, Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas: Conversational Interview with Dr. Neal Smatresk, President, the University of North Texas.
  • Maria Baltar: AACSB Update
  • Legislative Outlook for Higher Education in Texas.
UNT leadership building

2017 Annual Meeting

October 1-2, 2017
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
Robert C. Vackar College of Business and Entrepreneurship

Sunrise photos of the University of Dallas Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business' new SB Hall taken Thursday, November 19, 2015 on the University of Dallas campus Dallas.

2016 Annual Meeting

Satish & Yasmin Gupta College of Business at the University of Dallas. Brett J. L. Landry, Dean

Guest Speakers and Panelists

  • Mitchell J. Muehsam: Developing Metrics for Innovation, Engagement and Impact.
  • J. Lee Whittington: Texas DBA Program
  • Clifton Jones: AACSB's Market Share in Texas
  • Steven Pietsch: Exploring Your Potential
  • Julie Weber, VP of People at Southwest Airlines
  • Maria Baltar: AACSB Presentation
  • Sandra Blanke, Christian Nielsen, and Jeffery Drummond: Cybersecurity Threats and Issues for Business Deans

2015 Annual Meeting

Rawls College of Business at Texas Tech University. Lance A. Nail, Dean


2014 Annual Meeting

C. T. Bauer College of Business at the University of Houston.  Latha Ramchand, Dean